Android OS Wireless - How to Forget the network

Author admin acount on September 20, 2012 | Print | Bookmark

You need to make your device forget the details of the Genesee Wi-Fi network(s) that you added. If you have added more than one network, you need to do this for all of them.

  1. Go into the device settings.
  2. Turn on Wi-Fi, if it's not already on.
  3. In the Wi-Fi settings screen, touch the name of the network.
  4. Touch Forget in the dialog that opens.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Category: wireless

Last updated on September 8, 2015 with 2580 views